Some think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some segments of society reckon that joining a gymnasium or health centre is a better way to stay fit; However counterparts of the society insist that the best way to stay healthy is to do everyday activities. Although there are arguments on both sides, due to my personal beliefs I agree with that people have to join a gymnasium to remain fit. Even these beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who preferred to do daily activities. Firstly, they believe that regular movement like walking and climbing stairs is not only beneficial to sustain fitness but also feeling dynamic throughout the day. Moreover, several benefits, ranging from strengthening multiple muscles, burning calories, control weight to improving overall health can be obtained through common forms of exercise. For instance, one recent study conducted by Harvard University revealed that seventy percent of individuals who climbed an average of 30 staircases and walked around five hundred steps daily had a decent health condition and fitness level. Thus, such basic workouts lead to an improved state of health. Why do health clubs play a vital role in staying fit? The underlying reason behind this is that there is required a professional trainer to maintain fitness with specialized equipment. Besides that, if people join a fitness centre, they will improve all-around wellness and also get lifelong support and motivation. To further corroborate the above view, a Health Alumni Study (2012) confirmed that people who joined health clubs rarely fell sick. The more the movement of professional assistance, the better health is. In conclusion, although daily movements like walking or climbing stairs can aid weight loss and well-being life, there is a need to join health clubs. This is because they have the facilities, instructors and technical knowledge.