Research shows that business meetings, discussions, and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern day scenario suggests that most of the formal interactions, debates and employee training are taking place online.While there are some ignorable drawbacks associated with this newly developed business practice,the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. This essay details the reasons in the following paragraphs. There are myriad of advantages in holding online meet-ups.With the rise in connecting through virtual platforms, the living had been made easier,with both the parents frequently available at home to take care of their children.Evidently,work-life balance has been tremendously increased as the need for staying back at office for late hours meeting is grounded down that actually has created sufficient family time for the employees. As a result,employers witnessed the benefits of increased productivity. Also, development of online meeting practice has helped workers to stay away from life-threatening COVID-19 scare and protected them from being complacent for the deadly virus. While on the other side,employers are posed a risky situation of the organisation specific, confidential information being hacked away.With the increase in a great demand for meetings from home,there are vast number of information on the information theft is heard quite often in the current day scenario. For example,recently in Australia,the nation-fame bank,Westpac’s clients are warned of their personal data stolen news.So, organisations are in the verge of developing very own safety protocols for the business itself and its clients. To conclude,though safety of employers are tested,through strategic planning of safety measures,the employee could potentially enjoy the benefits of work-life balance. This enables employer to enjoy productivity rise by further protecting both the parties from an unprecedented pandemic scare.