Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is believed that some commercials are using immoral and inappropriate methods these days. I tend to agree with this statement to a large degree owing to some compelling reasons. To begin with, the most rational justification is that the advertising industry is spreading false information. These untrue informations are playing with people’s minds in order to purchase the goods not being healthy and appropriate. To put it differently, this industry is very susceptible to post threats to people’s well-being especially youngsters. Take fizzy drinks and genetically modified foods as a salient example; in the commercial, they just show how energetic these drinks are that can boost our energy or how perfect and delicious are these foods. yet another logical argument In favour of this assertion is the unprofessional and ill-suited images they use. Simply put, commercials display beautiful models dressed inappropriately to persuade customers. These kinds of advertising are unsuitable not only because of the mal usage of models but also because the product being advertised have no relationship with the models. A good illustration of this is promoting cars such as Ferrari with displaying nude models in order to rivet customers attention. To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that new trends of promoting products are both irrelevant and against moral principles. I totally believe that advertisements must be alluring but not in a way to thread peoples minds and health especially youth going to the reason that they are so gullible so they believe everything that has been promoted.