Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international” language-English. It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

In this contemporary era, English is considered to be the most widely used language around the world for the sake of business and communication. Because of this advantage, an increasing number of foreign students are keen to learn this language. As a result, they are moving to English -speaking countries to grasp the language. In my point of view, I strongly believe that learning English could be more effective in English -speaking countries, but there are other ways of learning English, which could be equally impactful. For the blessings of the internet, facilities like distance learning are now readily accessible to the students. Many foreign universities and institutions are now offering language courses online; so that, pupils can attend while staying in their home countries. One can participate in online live classes with English -speaking tutors while staying in the home country. To Illustrate, students can enrol in an online language learning course with an American or British tutor. Therefore, they can get the same level of education by staying at home with a fraction of the cost compared to physically staying in a foreign country. Similarly, students can make a group among friends to practice speaking and writing in English. The group can be created both online and in physical participation. A messenger or WhatsApp group, for instance, can be formed. At first, one can take lessons from the online tutorial and then practice the language in the social groups. Pupils can participate in question and answer sessions with each other and share daily activities in English. This method of practice will form an environment of learning English in an impactful way. In conclusion, almost all the countries, multinational and international companies operate their regular activities and collaborations in the English language to stay connected to other nations in the globe. Learning English could be spontaneous while staying in an English -speaking country; however, in my perspective, one can learn this language by taking the advantage of distance learning and creating the proper environment around them.