At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of citizens in some states are having more young people than older. I believe that although ages bring experiences, there are far more advantages of having newer generations including the development of country's economy and building a healthy society. The main hardship any community can face if they do not have enough older individuals is that the loss of the past experience. Knowledge from the past helps to grow in certain areas in life which are crucial for a nation. However, elderly populations are more fragile to diseases such as diabetes and heart problems compared to the young. For example, a yearly study from the National Heart Foundation in the UK shows that more than ninety per cent of senior citizens have either heart disease or diabetes. Therefore, I am convinced that more young men and women can be a blessing for any society. Healthy young men and women can contribute more to the development of the country. If a country does not have a healthy workforce it suffers financially as well as it imports immigrants from abroad. For instance, the Philippines and Bangladesh are two nations with a more healthy workforce than other countries in the world and they export manpower to developed nations where workable populations have declined such as middle-east, the USA and other European countries. Moreover, when any societies have fewer old people, their health system improves because governments do not need to spend too much money on aged instead they can buy modern medical equipment. Thus, I believe that it is an advantage for the nations who have young generations. In conclusion, the merits of having more young men and women individuals outweigh the demerits because it helps a society to grow economically.