A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact

Tourism is a primary source of revenue in many parts of the globe, and it can be a cause of serious matters for not being well-handled. This essay will cover both the benefits and the drawbacks. On the one hand, the rise of tourism has several advantages. First of all, tourists play an essential role in the promoting economy in the regions. Obviously, it brings local citizens more opportunistic to look for work. For example, Huong pagoda is a famous place in Viet Nam, and tourists are the main source of economic here; therefore, it helps local citizens having jobs. The second, the tourism industry helps people to preserve a great deal of traditional cultural value. Additionally, tourists provide a vital means of enhancing culture. On the other hand, this fact also poses some disadvantages. Firstly, a high level of security is the biggest priority problem. Clearly, places in which have many crimes often are sites a lot of people, and this poor aspect affects safety of people. Moreover, it reduces the number of travellers. Secondly, tourism is one of the reasons that negative influence on the environment. To illustrate, kinds of garbage such as plastic bags, food waste are the main cause of environmental pollution; and it impacts seriously on the health of people. In conclusion, depending on travelling is an important source of earning money in places around the world; nevertheless, people could also have problems if they did not manage correctly. This fact brings some pros such as creating jobs for local inhabitants and maintaining cultural value, but it also has several cons namely poor security and the polluted environment.