People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Issues related to big cities have been frequently discussed these days. As a matter of fact, overpopulation and pollution have been matters of concern for urban people. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons why it is crucial for the authorities to inspire citizens to move to the countryside. In today's rapid age of modernization, especially due to the spread of industrial zones, there are a lot of suburb citizens switching to the cities in order to look for a job, this phenomenon results in overpopulation. According to an article published in BBC News states that the commuters waste on average 54 hours a year on traffic delays. As a result, overcrowded cities can also have a range of negative impacts on society such as the increase of social crimes or violent scenes. Besides, it is proven that the use of vehicles has been contributed to two- third of greenhouse gas. Furthermore, highly toxic chemicals from manufacturing and daily activities which are discharged into the environment have severe health impacts on humans and animals. Therefore, the government ought to take action on this problem to ensure optimal quality of life for all the citizens. Firstly, manufacturing factories can be moved to rural areas, so that it is more convenient for blue-collar workers to commute. Secondly, the authorities should engage with businesses to create legislation to assist urban citizens to live in less crowded places. All things considered, it seems to me that overcrowding and contamination are two main problems of urban life. To cope with this statement, one of the most effective solutions is motivating people to move to regional areas.