Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views are give your own opinion.

A considerable number of people think that learning a foreign language can only be beneficial for travelling and working in a foreign nation. On the other hand, others believe that there are other benefits of learning a foreign language. In the below paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed, and opinions will be given. Undoubtedly, learning a foreign language is one of the most significant aspects of communication. Language is equally crucial for a traveller and a job seeker for transmitting information effortlessly in a foreign nation. For instance, learning the Chinese language is a must to understand the command fully to work in China. A similar scenario goes for a traveller if he is travelling to a remote location where people only know the local language, which could be trouble for the traveller if he does not know the language. Apart from travel and work, learning a foreign language is necessary to grasp the history and culture of a particular nation. For example, a historian or a researcher learns the local language to get involved in society and understand the traits and behaviours of the local people. So, language has a significant impact on collecting data and analyzing them efficiently. In my view, knowing a foreign language is essential for travel and work and significant for knowing the culture and history of a country. The person who knows local languages can easily access the raw culture of that society and extract the more profound knowledge of that particular society. Therefore, new language learning is vital for work, travel, and knowing the folk history of a nation. In conclusion, I would like to assert that language learning has no limitations. It will equally be helpful for the workers, travellers, and knowledge seekers.