Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Rewarding a schoolchild in school is very important for his overall growth and development. Some people argue that pupils who acquire the best grades in exams should be rewarded while others believe that reward should be given to students who develop their expertise. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in more detail and provide evidence as to why scholar’s growth is superior. Schoolchildren who work hard to get a good score should be rewarded because, in many fields, theoretical knowledge is needed. Achieving good scores for students is not easy in the current competition time. In addition to that, some fields are required the highest score in order to get admission. For instance, to become a Doctor, Engineers or Architect, good grades are required to get admission to the best college. Overall, scholars should be motivated by giving rewards who get higher marks. On the contrary, others believe that if development is seen in pupils, they should be given prizes. If schoolchild shows their practical skills and develops their expertise, they don’t forget their knowledge. Moreover, they will work hard to show their growth in their speciality. Experience is more important than anything in the current situation. To give an example, Doctors, Engineers and Architects are also required to show their progress in their speciality. To put it more simply, pupils’ progress is the best way to be rewarded. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why schoolchildren should be awarded who acquire the highest marks, as well as pupils who develop their skills. In my opinion, the progress of the scholars is far important than the higher marks.