Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Children nowadays gaining weight more than in the past. Some people think childrens’ health is the government’s responsibility because they should build parks and spaces to let teenagers play and waste time, whereas I agree with people who believe that it is parent’s responsibility thus they spend most of their time with family members. In this essay I will discuss both points of view. On one hand, the government should invest money into establishing wide areas for teenagers to practice physical activities, thus there are not enough spaces to play in their houses. If the government creates some competitions in sports such as football, basketball or any kind of sports, for all ages, that’s will encourage young people to pay attention to be able to win and get the prize. On the other hand, if fathers and mothers provide their sons and daughters with huge amounts of sweets and chocolates that are will affect awfully their health and become heavy and oversize. Besides that, If the government structure many places to waste time but the family didn’t take their children there, so there is no benefit from these sports fields. Families have to help their children to get rid of their addiction to video games since it has a negative impact on health. I have a cousin who is 7 years old, about 130 cm and unfortunately 50 Kg. In my opinion, this is my aunt and her husband’s fault thus they offered him a lot of deserts and allowed him to drink Pepsi with the 3 meals of the day. He is becoming more havier by the days and these days he is unable to run for 3 minutes. To sum up, the regency should offer places to do activities and families should take their sons and daughters to theis sports field. Besides that, video games and technology have the worst effect on health, so they have to increase using it.