Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled they say that the only way for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some part of the society believes that an inadequate amount of domestic waste is recycled. Besides, they claim that the only solution to boosting recycling is introducing legal statements by authorities. In my opinion, making recycling compulsory would be beneficial. To begin with, mutual efforts by the governors and civilians are mandatory in order to decrease the amount of unrecycled waste significantly. Firstly, the rule existence may attribute to discipline among people. By imposing penalty laws in accordance to waste separating, people will comply with rules because otherwise, they may face penalties. For instance, introducing a tax on uncycled home waste would force the vast majority of the public to use any form of home-based recycling methods in a hope of not paying extra money to the local government. So, legal requirements would be found beneficial. Secondly, if the authority does not employ such policies, the mountain of wastes that are gathered in landfills and disposal areas could lead to detrimental consequences for both human beings and the environment. For example, if the waste is not biodegradable and left unrecycled, with the passage of time, it may damage the ecosystems and even put many species in danger. Thus, essential measures must be taken by officials to limit such threats. To sum up, practical and efficient steps should be taken to impose laws in a hope of encouraging civilians to recycle their waste more sufficiently, which I strongly support this approach while others may be of the opinion that law by itself would not be enough to achieve such aim.