Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There have been debates on whether news from newspaper outlets is the best method for reading news. This essay will discuss both views and I believe that social media platforms provide real-time news from various perspectives. Some argue that newspapers are regarded as the best way to get news because their objectivity to cover both sides. Media workers in newspaper companies are equipped with journalism skills for their professional careers. They, for instance, should be independent, cover both sides and be based on reliable sources for their news coverage. Furthermore, the companies tend to collapse when their contents tend to provide misinformation, hoaxes, and hate speeches. During the presidential election in Indonesia, many newspaper journalists were jailed because of propaganda elements in their news. Consequently, people start to stop consuming in reading news from media outlets where they come from. On the other hand, others believe that in this digital age, there are many ways to read news, particularly on social media platforms. Although newspapers have a crucial role in providing news, social media sites such as Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter provide news in real-time. In addition to this, the nature of user-generated content in these platforms, enables readers to understand newsnews from multiple perspectives. A war between Israel and Iran is a prominent example of this. People can easily find different ways to understand this tragedy from international relations and politics, for instance, just by reading comments on social media. Therefore, I believe that media content from newspapers is not solely the best way to read news in this technological advancement era. In conclusion, news from newspaper companies is regarded as more objective. However, I believe that social media has a pivotal role in providing actual news that people can easily find on their social media accounts.