Some people think that it is the duty of citizen keep their living place clean and tidy. Other people believe that government should take the responsibility to make the area clean. Discuss both, give your own opinion.

A group of conscious intellectuals share the idea that it is the duty of the citizen to keep their habitats tidy and clean. Other people believe that government should take the responsibility to make the area spike and span. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail, and in my,opinion both are responsible for this type of action. There is a number of points, Which can compel anyone to go in favour of the first view. To begin with, as an individual, we have some responsibilities for society. In order to keep the environment clean, We should not throw the waste here and there. Instead, we should keep the waste in the dustbin. If every one of the society become aware of the cleanliness of our environment, The whole city or suburbs will be automatically fresh and clean. For instance, the people of Singapore do not leave any trash on the road, as a result, the environment of this country is far better than other countries in Asia. On the other hand, those who believe that government is responsible for this issue do so for various factors too. To start with, citizens pay taxes to the government in order to get this type of service and the government should have proper planning for waste management. Even though this is an expensive project, still every authority is responsible for this type of task. If the authority does not remove the trash and dustbins from the road, the consequences will invite a serious environmental disaster in the country. For example, in some African Nation waste management is not observed by the government, as a, result airborne diseases are very common in this region. In conclusion, it can be said that although the government is responsible to do something better for the environment, Steel as an inhabitant we have many responsibilities to make our environment better where future generations will live without any stress.