Education in financial management should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although school children must study many things in schools, such as history and physics, some people consider it is essential to learn how to administrate their assets in school. However, the others think they should study more basic skills. In my opinion, the benefits from studying fundamental subjects may slightly outweigh the positive things from learning practical ones. Indeed, lectures on finance could play a pivotal role for children in terms of managing their wealth. For example, If students learn how to predict the stock market at the early stage of their life, even after growing up, they might expect the trend of the market and gain enough money for living steadily. However, there may be a risk that the way of managing assets is likely to change depending on the era. Therefore, even if children learn to administrate their assets in school, that method might be outdated when they are adults. Meanwhile, subjects that are already established firmly, such as mathematics and languages, give students long-term benefits. For instance, in educational sociology, there is a term called the golden age, which indicates the age of six to ten. It is said that If children interact with the new notion at the golden age, their memory of such ideas will last forever of their life. Therefore, in school curriculums, established knowledge that helps children for a long span should be prioritized. In conclusion, I partly agree with the statement; however, learning fundamental subjects could have more positive impacts on students than the know-how of managing money.