Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, many laymen are very passionate about smoking and it is very common all around the world; however, smoking is not only causing harmful effects to smokers, but also to mankind who are close to them. Although there are arguments on both sides, due to my personal beliefs I agree that a ban is the most appropriate course of action. These beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who does not support banning smoking because they believe that many passive smokers would like to recuperate their stressful life by going to pubs and disco bars, and also banning is possibly drive away these types of small business. Besides that, it would be more intricate for those who are habituated with smoking. If they are not doing smoke at a specific time interval, they may get some adverse effects like headaches, dizziness. To further corroborate the above view, One of the USA citizens addictions to smoking and one day he visited Europe where smoking is totally prohibited and he was not able to survive there. Thus, individuals should have the freedom to smoke where they wish. Why smoking should be banned in public places? The underlying reason behind this is that a cigarette contains a tobacco compound that is carcinogenic and it leads to serious harm to a person’s strength. Not only those who are doing but also those who are beside the smokers can develop cancers of the lungs, throat, mouth and other sites in the body. Moreover, it is more important individual’ s well-being rather than a business. For instance, one recent study conducted by the health sector in 2020 revealed that 80% of the public suffered from chronic bronchitis disease due to toxic air pollutants, as it was rare a decade ago. The more precautions, the better the life is. In conclusion, it is clear that it should be made illegal to smoke in public places. Banning smoking in public places would improve the fitness of thousands of families and that is definitely a positive development.