Task 2: Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give opinion.

A certain groups of individuals claim that females should be given equal opportunity to join the nation's defence forces. On the contrary, few argued that ladies are not the perfect candidates for these opportunities. In this essay, I will discuss both views. However, I believe that girls are less efficient in these types of professions due to family commitments. On the one hand, it is true that males and females are having equal body strength and power. In the other words, they are also equally capable of performing these jobs with the same efficiency and dedication. So, they should also give an equal chance to serve the country with pride without any gender discrimination, it will help in building confidence among another candidate. Ultimately, positive effects would be seen on the country development. On the other hand, ladies are having more emotional hormones in comparison to men. While performing their duties, sometimes they have to face perilous and uncertain conditions such as gun fighting at the border and with the lawbreaker they might feel pitty while shooting the criminals and will be attacked by them in return. In my opinion, all these professions require 24 hr service without any casual or medical leaves. These jobs are not flexible at all. Being a woman, she has to take care of many other family responsibilities such as cooking, educating their kids and other household work. All these factors really make them incompatible for this work. In conclusion, both views hold some kind of truth in them. However, I firmly believe that girls are less suitable for these dangerous and non-flexible jobs.