You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Arguably, it is commented that the unique and effective measure to shrink traffic congestion these days in cities is to diminish the individuals' necessities in trip, job, schooling or purchasing items in bazaars or supermarket. Personally, I strongly disagree with the view since the ruling power should enhance public facilities. Although shortfall in financial resources hinders willpower. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, local authorities should build more public expressways. In other words, more alternative roads are needed to respond the today's demand. 70% of wet lanes existing today in Brazil were made 50 years ago, it is pointed out by the recent investigation done by the local press for instance. As a result, the number of cars has soared causing traffic congestion. Moreover, it is the prime reason for vehicles accidents in many nations throughout the earth. On the other hand, the shortfall in finances hinders roads renovation. Because of lack of financial resources the local ruling power does not extend the number of ways to suffice the demand. For example, last year Florida University's investigation showcased that approximately four-fifths of the Africa government does not have money for street maintenance. Hence, the overwhelming majority of the local roads are lanes and bumpy resulting in a plethora of street issues. In conclusion, notwithstanding money issues being the overriding reason for lack of progress in a myriad of regions, the local cabinets should escalate public expressways and autobahns to tackle the problem. Therefore, I still strongly disagree with the view.