In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an irrefutable fact that the current generation(Gen Z) does not read any type of physical writing or annals. They utilize the internet, which is a network filled with everything you could ever need or want. There are stores which deliver products to you in a matter of hours or days. This is an extremely hard question, however, I could use the people’s opinions on stating my concluding answer. First and foremost is incredible information. People who are born into this generation use social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter. These two websites have one this in common, bais. People who try and spread their ideas, exaggerate some situations to make them more plausible. Once someone believes in the specifics, he/she could have possibly been brainwashed. They are born to think that law enforcement is a threat and has been harming colored individuals. Secondly, is quality due to price. If something is free of charge, it is assumed that it is bad quality, since it was easy to make, write, or read. Although this may seem like the first point, it has other important aspects that are necessary to discuss. If something is free of charge, the author might have been lazier while learning about the source or problem. Since it might have been published faster, it was charged at a lower price, but if it is free a product does not have the best quality. Thirdly is primary sources. When something is read on the internet, it rarely has its origins stated on the bottom. Stating the source can prove authenticity. The reader should be able to know if it is incorrigible. Thanks to the community which is willing to get the best out of their passages, they state them so that they prove that they are in fact a legit author. To recapitulate, I opine that the internet is not the right place to gather information, it contains both correct and incorrect ideas and values which cannot be told by their appearance. It is highly recommended to read the news off of papers written by the press. Nonetheless, news channels such as CNN or Fox News could possibly be the only acceptable information banks on the web.