Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is prevalent in all aspects of our lives and shopping is no exception. It is often argued that there is an increasing popularity in online purchasing including books, flights and errands at the supermarkets. This essay will discuss the reasons I firmly believe that the plus points outweigh the demerits. To begin, online marketing could affect individuals tremendously in two ways. the first and foremost could be saving time. Indeed, buyers should allocate a considerable amount of time to buy necessary things such as groceries on a daily basis, which is considered utterly demanding and time consuming. Take the Debenhams as an example, there is a long queue at the check-out line every night which incentivises people to prefer online shopping to in-person one as well as substituting their precious time for a plethora of recreational activities such as exercising and reading. Secondly, this novel way of trading has ramped up several competencies in millennials. In other words, they have to develop the skills in computer application for their unnecessary jobs such as booking hotels and checking airfare and buying tickets which used to require skilled employment in the past. Furthermore, in terms of social cumulative benefits, there is a myriad of fringe benefits. It is highly likely that each person reduces his carbon footprint by not tending to commute for their secondary needs such as buying books and stationery. clearly, If readable materials were at hand at a click of a button, there would be more eager readers which is beneficial to both the society and the country.The other added bonus could be generating new jobs. Online shopping has a tendency to create an array of opportunities for job seekers or those who are in a pressing need of a side-hustle. This could be due to the fact that a plethora of new job descriptions will be added to the previous ones such as deliverymen,website moderators, bookers and channel administrators. In conclusion, there is no shadow of a doubt that the prevalence of online shopping would bring more benefits rather than disadvantages. This trend not only helps people by saving time and energy but also it is eco-friendly.