In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

Nowadays, young people from many countries are not following their own cultures. There are several facts leading to this issue. In this essay, I will explain more details on some reasons for this issue and possible solutions that schools and parents can be used to maintain their traditions in effective manners. One of the main reasons is that some countries traditions disappeared due to the growth of technologies and globalization. Moreover, most of the young generations are familiar with the latest technologies and they can copy easily from the internet. For instance, most teenagers are willing to dress like actors or actresses because they want to be popular like them. To prevent this kind of problem, parents and schools should improve their own cultures like celebrating some traditional shows and competitions to obtain young people’s attention. Otherwise, this issue will remain the same and get worse soon. Another major reason is that some people are not impressed by their own culture and they are used to foreign cultures. For example, some schools and parents are also encouraged their students to follow international standards instead of local ones. To solve this type of problem, people must change their ways of thinking and mindset.Governments should also involve applying rules and regulations for schools to maintain their customs. If the above suggestions are failed to be corrected, then this problem could not be solved. To conclude, the above problems could be solved by the given solutions mentioned earlier. From my own perspective, the given proposed solutions can be reduced some amount of the potential of the problem where even if not totally eliminated.