The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

People around the world are relocating to different places due to their professional feasibility. Some believe that a large part of the population is moving to cities from their native villages for job purposes which in turn is creating issues in both places. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions for those along with appropriate examples. Firstly, basic and old professions are dying because of the rise of new types of jobs. People, not only from suburbs but also from small towns are settling fast into cities. For example, Haryana, a district in Punjab, India does not offer a healthy life as well as a good source of income to young lads. A maximum number of them are migrating to Delhi, the capital of India, which offers an array of different occupations. As far as solution is concerned, folks need to be provided with more job opportunities in village areas. Government should intervene to restore the local village life. For example, schools, banks and colleges can be constructed more in number for the purpose of employment. Secondly, cities are getting overcrowded with people living in it from around the outskirts. People are travelling to metro cities in masses and staying there for their occupations or as refugees. For instance, many working in beauty salons or in the art industry in big cities, do not have the facilities to work in rural areas. Hence, they have to stay there leaving their family behind. However, this can be solved with the increase in transport connectivity. For instance, more trains and buses should connect the villages with cities so that people can travel on a regular basis to their workplace. In conclusion, people are moving from villages to cities is creating issues, but it can be solved with few measures.