Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days children have a number of activities to become engaged with. While some people are of the view that teachers should not give home exercises for school kids, others are of the opinion that homework is very essential for youngsters. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and state my opinion that homework is very important in the education of children. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, there are many reasons why school kids should be assigned daily tasks. Firstly, teenagers nowadays are very occupied with entertainment such as playing video games, using social media to name a few. As a result of which they give less importance to studies. For instance, when teachers start giving day to day tasks, youths effectively utilize their time and complete the targets efficiently. Secondly, assignments aid in helping the students to understand the concepts clearly. Hence kids will practically learn the theoretical concepts by doing the small tasks at home. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages in delegating children with an assignment as the younger generation find it very stressful. Additionally, they think it is too much burden on them to study not only in their university but also to revise the chapters at home. For example, a recent study done in India showed that youths who are not asked to complete the daily education task in their houses, feel very relaxed and concentrate on studies effectively. Subsequently, they find it less stressful. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although there are many drawbacks of assigning younger one's homework, it is very essential because it helps them in understanding the concepts better and utilizing their time effectively.