Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Choosing a university major is one of the most important decisions in everyone's entire life. Some suggest that young people should pursue a career path that will prepare them for high-paying jobs. Personally, I strongly disagree and believe that it is more essential to study something according to one's strengths and interests. To begin, picking a major that one is passionate about and wants to develop within might have a knock-on effect on future fulfilment and satisfaction, as opposed to choosing a course that will prepare one for a profitable profession. People spend a significant portion of their life working; therefore, it is far preferable to spend this time doing something enjoyable rather than impatiently waiting for the end of the workday. To put it another way, a farmer who enjoys his profession is likely to be more satisfied than a lawyer who, while earning substantially more money and being able to purchase a beautiful home and brand-new automobiles, is bored with his job and it makes him depressed. What is more, doing something ones do not like can have detrimental effects, such as depression, lack of fulfilment and even the development of addictions. Thus, passion and hobbies should be important aspects in deciding on a university degree. Another important factor is that taking on a job that appears to be low-paying can turn out to be a highly profitable enterprise. The more passion and effort put into work, the higher probability of becoming an expert with high rates. Baby sitter, for instance, when is devoted to the job and spends extra time studying how to care for children with special needs, parents will pay her well. Furthermore, a great hairdresser can finally own their own salon or even educate others and earn far more money than most people imagine. Therefore, regardless of the university degree chosen, any profession might provide a lot of money if it is related to one's hobbies. In conclusion, the effects of university major choice manifest in life fulfilment and ability to devote to the job, so it should be approached with caution.A potential vision of a wealthy life may be tempting however, I wholeheartedly concur that, pursuing anything with passion and love can bring true happiness and convenience in terms of financial condition as well as inner wellness.