Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Thereupon, nowadays it is questioned if artists should receive funding from the government due to their low salaries. In my opinion, eventually, the state has to help either artists or others without enough income. Furthermore, according to this, receiving funding could, in some way, be resolving the problem but, nevertheless for a short-time period. For instance, the government should create opportunities for them to show their art, such as exhibitions, art galleries and other sorts of activities. Besides, for example, if museums were for free and with better publicity, the state could also indirectly be funding the authors and, at the same time, promoting culture. Moreover, on the other hand, I do not agree that artistic professions should be treated with more privilege than others. As with, in the meantime, some could think that being an artist is like having a hobby and it is no actual work. In this perspective, they would need to find another job that allows them to pay for their daily lives and pursuing with their art by the side. To summarize, in other words, in my point of view, it is a shame that artistic work has so little value these times. Undoubtedly, society should be more interested in culture and the most influential people serve as an example.