Nowadays, travelling to foreign countries on holidays is more popular than in the past due to many factors. In my opinion, there are several causes of this and various positive aspects why people choose to travel abroad.

To begin with, there are several reasons why many people these days like to travel overseas on holiday. On the one hand, new technology is one of the main reasons to encourage people because it is able to help travelers in managing and planning their trips easier than in the past. For example, they can access the internet to book hotels online or even use a google map platform to visit tourist attractions in virtual for observing those places in advance. Another factor is the development of flight industries. There are various airline companies nowadays and this leads to competition in this business. Therefore, a ticket for air transportation is inexpensive anymore, which may allow ordinary people to travel abroad more than in the past. For instance, some airlines provide a 50% discount, if people book their flight in advance or some offer a ticket with hotels that are very attractive to passengers. This is why we see so many people at present make a trip abroad. There are a wide range of reasons why I believe that this is a positive development to travel foreign countries. First of all, people are able to learn something new such as cultures, languages, courtesies, technologies, etc., and then they might apply to do the same thing in their country after considering the advantages of these or create innovation from their travelling experience. For example, the Chinese government used to launch its policy to encourage their people to travel abroad before the Covid 19 virus pandemic for educating these men but at present many countries have a strict permission to enter their land because of fear of a new infection. Another beneficial outcome, people will realize that they must conserve the environment because every part of the world affects each other. For instance, if they travel to the north pole, they will find that glaciers gradually have been melting. In conclusion, although there are few negative points that traveling can spread disease like COVID-19 virus, I personally believe that its advantages outweigh the drawbacks of traveling abroad.