Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that highly processed food and drinks containing great amount of sugar have brought siginificant impact on people ’ health. Some believe that we should raise the price of sugary products in order to solve this problem. This essay will discuss why I disgree with that since it is not an efficient way and may cause more serious issues. It is said that more costly products often affect the sale in a negative way, however, it may not be an effective solution in terms of changing people ’s habits. Like the price of cigarrate cigarettes gradually increases every year by government that eagers to encourage a non-smoking society. However, some reports have shown that it doesn’t really prevent people from smoking. On the contrary, people spend less on other things and still purchase cigarrates as usual. Therefore, raising the price of sugray items probably doesn’t make the major population eat healtheir, and instead affects some people ’s diets negatively. Many would agree that increasing the price of specific food benifits certain group of people and deprive others’ choces. If we rasie the price of sugary products for promoting healtheir diet, it is possibly not going to influence rich people, on the other hand, lead to terrible consequence that poor people may buy sugary products illegaly. The black market of sugar definetely causes more problems relating to health and society. Thus, I consider this is not a brilliant method regarding decreasing the consumption of sugray food and drinks. Growing issues linking to over-intake of the sugray products affect the populace health considerably in modern society. From my perspective, adjusting the price of food and drinks can’t effectively reduce the health-related problems and may produce other negative issues in our society.