Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today is related to the continuation of education after graduating from high school. In this essay, I am going to carefully examine both points of view and then give my opinion on this matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of undergraduate or postgraduate study considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that job,where you need to use your intellectual abilities and knowledge, are more required nowadays. It is also possible to say that individuals with a degree have a stronger educational basis which might help them to solve more complicated issues than people without proper education. One good illustration of this is scientists that work on the possible solution to protect our planet from jeopardizing sun rays by creating a technology able to generate clouds. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact possessing a craft is a more sought-after skill than intellectual jobs. People often have this opinion because some carpenters or builders are paid more than researchers or economists. A particularly good example here is that in developing countries doctors may receive less money than an average car mechanic. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their own merits. On balance, however, I feel that young adults who pursue receive a university degree are more likely to succeed in the future. The way I see it, the main resource you can offer to society is an intellectual one, as it can address global issues such as global warming, space research, and ozone holes, whereas professions that mostly require physical labour can easily be replaced with technology. Given this situation, it seems that it is more beneficial to learn about the options that can suppress a man's presence in such jobs rather than performing them.