Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are various modes of transport available and travellers can choose according to their convenience. Some believe that it would be more beneficial to spend money on the railway's section compared to the part of the roadway. This essay will argue why spending cash to structure railways properly because the huge crowds can travel in a small timeframe. First of all, many people prefer to travel by train because the price of one ticket is affordable and covers huge distances quickly.While trains have an enormous space to stuff heavy items, a very limited area is present inside the car. For instance, According to a survey in India, a vast number of middle-class people buy a train ticket to visit long destinations because it helps them to save a lot of money. Hence, nowadays people are more inclined to save capital for their future so they like to save money whenever they are travelling. Moreover, trains work with the aid of electricity which is generated by the water and water is abundant throughout the globe. However, old fashioned cars use petrol or diesel to run which damage the levels of fossil fuels that is present in nature. As per example, the percentage of accidents are very low when citizens commute by the railways. Hence, commuters must use the railways as their option because it would help to save the planet in a few years. To summarise, the government should invest capital in railways because it will enhance the economical graph of the country. While the car is a depreciating asset in the future and the returns are on the negative side, people choose to travel by railways so that they enjoy the journey without worrying about the future.