In the past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found through the Internet, so there is no need for museums. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

News companies have become an integral part of our lives as they provide us with information. These days most of the information providers are spending a lot of money to cover news of other countries. However, regional material is more important for the public and should receive more funding. In this essay, I completely agree that media focus should be more local rather than international. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, news plays a very vital role in our lives as it helps us by giving us access to information. Additionally, local data published by media is important as it helps the public not only to get daily updates but also helps to improve knowledge. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that the majority of the population are finding regional reports more useful than the foreign content as it gives them all the necessary details of their home country. Therefore, the government publishers should spend more on regional content. Further and even more importantly, although non-native updates are essential, the general crowd is interested in knowing more about their own motherland. Admittedly, general day to day updates such as weather forecasts helps people to plan their day accordingly. For example, the Tamil Nadu floods were predicted exactly two weeks before it happened and was communicated to the public beforehand which helped them to stock up on all the necessary home essentials. As a result of which, it did not cause many problems for the community. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although international events are important to be known, regional events are more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding.