Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, staff recruitment has always been a perennial issue, particularly in state agencies. Many people reckon that young people are not appropriate for vital positions in the governmental sector, while others believe it is a good idea for them to hold these positions. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give out my opinion. To begin with, advocates who support the first view may cite the verdancy of the youth as the main reason why they can’t handle the work in government well. It is true that young people tend to have a lack of experience, which sometimes puts them in struggles when dealing with governmental tasks. Additionally, working as a crucial member of government means that your decisions will affect the entire nation, therefore, the careless mistakes of young people will cost that country dearly. On the other side, I personally side with the second view that it is a good idea to give the youths a chance to perform in state sectors. Although young people sometimes carelessly propose their absent-minded decisions, it can be clearly seen that they all have a new energy source and modern thoughts, which is widely believed to rejuvenate that country and catch up with the international trends. In other words, when young individuals hold a high position in the governmental sector, they can build up a new appearance of that country in order not to be obsolete with the modern era. Take France as a prime example, Emmanuel Macron first became the president of France when he was only 29 years old. Consequently, despite his young age, he was able to lead France to become one of the wealthiest nations in the world. In conclusion, despite the fact that young people are inexperienced, I strongly consider they hold a multitude of incredible ideas that can flourish a country when holding notable positions in government apparatus.