Modern technology is being used more and more in different aspects of our lives, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of internet and the evolution of hardware and software technology, yielding technology to serve education has become a reliable option to count on. Although many people would think that deploying latest technology would improve teaching techniques, in contrary, some other people would be reluctant to use the computer and technical solutions to replace traditional education techniques, In my opinion, the pros of using modern technology in education would defeat the cons of not applying it. As the latest technologies are invading every field and industry, education would get more evolved by using the new technologies. Using latest technology in education can dramatically save the pupil and learner time, since the student can attend the lectures and classes from home, or even better, student can watch the lectures using his mobile phone while doing another activity like having breakfast or while he is the public transportation. Additionally, deploying modern technological solutions in education can save money as well like the innovative solution of distance learning, for instance, imagine that you can achieve your college degree without the necessity to travel everyday back and forth to and from the college or school. However, using the modern technology would improve our daily life, but we shouldn’t forget that everything In life comes with a tax, impeding the technology in the education life cycle can introduce some negative impacts. These days people already spend enough time in front of the computer and mobile screen, by facilitating education through laptops and mobile phone, time spent facing screens will be extended which consequently will have a negative impact on our health. Another factor to remember and not to neglect, as the time we spend in front of devices increases, self-isolation is increased too, hence less time for socializing and to spend with family and our beloved ones. In my opinion, the advantages of adopting new and modern technology in the education system would definitely outweighs the disadvantage of not using it, as long as the society is keeping an open eye to avoid the drawbacks associated with it.