Violence in the media promote violent in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that in the modern age, media shows a considerable amount of violence which can affect negatively the behaviour of persons. Some people believe that violent content in the media can increase the level of assault in societies. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view. On the one hand, it is evident that that programs that show a high level of violence can affect the attitude of individuals, such as violent movies and video games because the unconscious part of the persons' mind catches up the negative scene, but it is not the major cause of people's aggressive acts, there are other reasons that cause brutality in the community. On the other hand, parents and families have a significant impact on how can act their children in the future. If they ensure a calm environment that contains much love and peace, their children will be not affected by the violent content in the publishing and can choose only the good shows and programs for their futures. Moreover, the individual decides whether to be violent or not. Their attitude, mood and behaviour play crucial roles in encouraging brutality in society. In conclusion, despite that violence in the media can affect sometimes negatively the attitude of individuals, I strongly believe that it remains not the major cause of assault in the community and there are other strong reasons that contribute to this phenomenon.