Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more social media in communicating and to follow news and events. Some people think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with an example.

During the last decade, a considerable proportion of citizens prefer to exchange general information on internet platforms rather than to interact directly. According to my mindset, I believe that the conveniences of this trend surpass the demerits. On the one hand, the old fashion ways of communication propose disadvantages namely the unreliability of news. In other words, a person may consume a huge amount of time listening to others' gossips which are not considered a sincere fact. To elucidate, I used to attend the coffee shop with my friends where we were spending hours in an infinite debate which will end with some hilarious stories. Hence, the traditional methods of interaction are negatively eroded by unsubstantial rumours. On the other hand, excessive figures of using digital websites have multiple positive repercussions on the time management of an individual. This means social media provide an extensive flow of information accessible at any second and at high velocity. Moreover, people can reach their preferences with a simple click while doing another physical activity such as running outside or shopping in the grocery store. As reported in a study conducted by HV University in 2020, the majority of wealthy communities use personal Facebook accounts to communicate with their relatives in order to preserve some daily hours for other beneficial tasks. Thus, the time conducting of well-being is positively influenced by high rates of the social network. To conclude, certain people claim that social media can present both flourishing advantages and detrimental inconveniences. I strongly believe that the pros of these platforms precisely planning daily tasks surpass the cons such as lack of transparency.