Write about the following topic: A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Fitness and health have now become an integral part of one's lifestyle. When a person eats a nutritious meal, makes time to work out and try to keep their worries away, they automatically become fit and healthy. First of all, to stay healthy one must learn to manage their time well. This means that they should wake up on time, eat on time and work on time. To give an example, when I wake up early, I feel energetic, but when I oversleep I become lethargic. In short, time management plays a critical role to stay active. Second of all, we must try to work out at least thirty to forty minutes a day that can include a simple walk or a jog or even hitting some weights at the gym. For example, many old-age crowds try to take a one-hour stroll in the park to keep hypertension, thyroid and diabetes at bay. It is also said that many women lose muscle mass at the age of thirty and by performing weight training, they can regain their muscles. To sum up, workouts and exercise can help us stay away from health issues and make us healthy. Thirdly, we should try to avoid stress as much as possible. Since our working hours have increased now, most of us take tensions to complete any given task. This leads to mental issues and can even cause a nervous breakdown. For instance, employees who work more than eight hours have fifty per cent high chances of getting a heart attack than employees who work less than eight hours. Thus, it is vital to try and avoid stress by yoga and meditation. In conclusion, in this era of technological advancement, we must prioritise our health so that we remain energetic. This can be achieved by time management, exercise and yoga and by doing so we can not only become healthy but also live a better lifestyle.