Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have appeared endless discussions over the subjects that are assigned to students at school. Whether students should spend time only on studying essential subjects that bring them fundamental knowledge or they should also enrol in extracurricular subjects like dance sports, arts, and the science of food is still a controversial topic. This essay will take both sides of the issue into detailed consideration. First and foremost, what should be put in priority is the presence of food science as a subject at school. This creates chances for the students to get familiar with a more practical method of education that involves both academic and social skills. It plays a fairly essential role in a future life, since it prepares them with mandatory skills for cooking, one of the standard necessities of anybody. Nevertheless, it is not immediately the case as not every student is fond of cooking and the ability to process foods is not a compulsory skill in this modern world. It is certain that anyone can pick up cooking by watching online tutorials which spread all over the place on the internet with the full recipe of various meals. Secondly, basic subjects like Literature and Mathematics are obviously of paramount importance. Science-relevant modules allow the students to develop their logical thinking at a higher level. They are possible to analyse different aspects of the problem, which tends to become more complicated as they advance in life. This is apparently functional for the student's future careers without saying. In addition, subjects that relate more to a plain theory like History, Geography contribute to the students ’ profound knowledge. Educated people are distinguished from uneducated ones based mostly on the amount of knowledge that they possess. In conclusion, without a doubt, it is undeniable that taking part in the science of food classes provides students with several benefits for their future social life. However, the advantages that academic subjects offer outnumber those of cooking in terms of school education. Therefore, I believe that it is highly recommended for students to spend more time on compulsory modules.