Smoking not only harms the smokers, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

It's always said that smoking kills humans, but it also kills the people who are nearby. Thus, it should be prevented in public areas. I completely agree with this statement, because it makes the air polluted and affects others too. This essay will discuss this in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many things that need to be clarified that smoking is becoming an alarming issue all around the world. Firstly, it causes many serious problems for the one who smokes such as asthma and lung cancer and die at a younger age. For example, a recent survey at Harvard University published that%60 of lung cancer cases are because of smoking. Secondly, it also impacts the people around sniffers. Smoking pollutes the fresh air and influence other individuals health. Thus, smoking can be the cause of many serious illnesses for the users and the ones nearby them. In addition to this, the government should introduce many laws to prevent smoking in public areas. For instance, in Finland, it is a law to separate public restaurants and cafes for smokers and not smokers. This lead to decreased health problems for innocent people who are not sniffers. Therefore, the authorities should establish such laws to take care of individuals well being. To sum up, although smoking can cause many serious health problems for consumers, it can be a risk for the surroundings. After a thorough analysis on this subject, I can indicate that after all everyone needs to be given enough freedom but not harm others.