Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Destroying forests around the world has a great impact on the environment. The main reasons for it are the necessity to vanish territories for the future development or activities of logging companies. In this essay, I will outline some problems related to it and also offer solutions in order to tackle these issues. The first point to be considered as the main issue is a necessity for some cities to expand their territories of urban sprawl. The solution to prevent it and conserve the natural environment is to increase the density of population living in cities. It can be done by constructing more high-rise comfortable buildings and limit the number of personal houses. For example, the territory of Japan is very limited and less than one percent of the whole population can buy an own house. The next point which has a great influence on destroying forests is logging companies. Logs are the good widespread material used for construction. Moreover, this is the only source used by some households as fuel for heating. In order to solve this problem, the government should limit the area provided for deforestation and oblige logging companies to restore this territory after the full felling. In ten or even less years a new young forest will grow up in order to be a habitat for different species. In conclusion, unfortunately, the process of deforestation badly influences the natural environment around us. Limiting areas used for felling and increasing the density of population in cities are effective in dealing with this issue. By doing this, the government will decrease the harmful effect of deforestation on the natural environment.