Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different kinds of people in this world, and some of them seem to thrive on change, whilst others prefer to live simpler and more predictable lives. This essay will discuss the two perspectives and argue that it is better to live a life filled with changes. On the one hand, some people really like lots of change in their life. They believe that change makes life more exciting and offers them more opportunities that they can explore. These sorts of people enjoy waking up each day and embracing the challenges that come with life. They may move to a new city or even a new country and embark upon all sorts of adventures. Perhaps they would even sign up for courses to study a language or some sort of skill. This kind of person undoubtedly has the most interesting and rewarding kind of life. On the other hand, many people feel that lives filled with change are too difficult or frightening, and seek to live simpler lives, with more predictable daily activities. This sort of person enjoys knowing what to expect from life each day. They typically live near where they grew up and seek to impose order upon their life. They thrive in environments where everything runs as expected, and they do not like to do things without a firm plan. This is a sensible way to live, but I feel it offers fewer chances for self-improvement, and so it is not for me. In conclusion, different people will of course prefer different lifestyles, but in my opinion it is better to live a life with some degree of change, as this offers more opportunities.