Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is an essential factor of every nation. It is argued that music can be considered as the reason for keeping us united no matter what culture or age group. This essay would shed light on both agreement and disagreement, also discuss the writer's point. On one hand, every country and culture has its own iconic music, which can be used for interaction with other nations and promoting peace on the world. A good illustration of this is numerous international music festivals which are held all around the world which attracts people from diverse countries. For instance, there is a carnival held in Switzerland annually, all musicians gather and play in respect of killed people in the first world war. This is a significant demonstration of a union in the world. On the other hand, the genres of music appealing to different generations are far unlike. To put it more simply, elder people may find recent popular tracks annoying, which may lead to isolation in society. For example, young grandchildren would not get the pleasure of listening to trendy music with their grandparents. Therefore, there can not be good communication between old and young family members. To conclude, according to all I mentioned above, I believe music can strengthen people's bond, exclusive of cultural differences despite some similarities.