As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people traveling, there is a growing demand for more flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken?

During some last decades, the number of flights used by people for the reasons of journeys has increased dramatically. In spite of the advantages it can bring to society, it also has a harmful influence on the natural environment. This essay will look at some of the problems related to environmental pollution and suggest some solutions to this problem. Firstly, aeroplanes can play a key role in air and noise pollution. They consume tons of fuel and the amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere has a great contribution to the greenhouse effect. Moreover, the sound of working turbines of a taking off aeroplane can disturb and distract animals lining near airports. Secondly, the effect of deforestation needed to construct new infrastructure near airports is harmful to the environment. For example, in Moscow, in order to build the second runway more than ten square kilometres of forests were destroyed. However, some decisions can be applied in order to prevent environmental pollution. The government should encourage private companies to develop new engines that consume less petrol. It will reduce the number of harmful gas emissions into the atmosphere. In addition, the government should increase the taxes for airline companies and invest this money in the preservation of the local environment. In conclusion, the environmental pollution caused by an increasing number of aeroplanes is a serious issue because it has a great impact on nature and people. The best approach to deal with it is the development of new engines and investments of money received from air companies to the restoration of forests and preserving animals.