Too much Money is wasted on repairing old buildings do you think the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages .

In the present scenario, with the tremendous advancement of technology, many glorious changes have taken place all around the globe. Meanwhile, similar development could also be seen in the fields of architecture. Moreover, most of the old buildings are getting renovated instead of constructing new ones. Fortunately, this phenomenon might not only help in preserving raw materials but also provide a medium to lift up the nation's economy to some extent. Firstly, the majority of the old properties are made up of stones with conventional methods and soothing artwork on them. It is the cultural heritage which is commonly represented by these kind of buildings of particular area. This architecture seems salutary for both the nation and its citizens.The reason being these properties probably attract a great number of national as well as international travellers. This is a compelling cause why the tourism sector is well developed in a few countries. Furthermore, by preserving old equity we are going to save a bounteous amount of natural raw materials for future generations' use. Most of the capital used to construct equity are either non-renewable or limited in stocks, resulting in high prices and non-availability to a significant portion of the human population. However,some people still believe that constructing new equity instead of renovating older ones, is more lucrative for society as new buildings might be fully equipped with new technology such as escalators, elevators and numerous security systems. All these people probably ignore the extensive consumption of natural and governmental capital. Overall, renovation of old and historical buildings is a better way to preserve resources as well as human capital in the longer term. These structures also nearly fulfil human's needs and represent conventional methods of modern society.