Medical research is essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or the government?

Currently, the responsibility of who should invest their money in researching medicare has never failed to provoke debates. While some people claim that this crucial issue belongs to the authorities. The others make a statement that private companies and individuals should participate to tackle this problem. I contend that both sides should cooperate in medical research. Without a shadow of a doubt, investing the budget in medical investigation is the obligation of the government to keep a healthy society. In order to do that, the authorities should cash in on finding new methods to promptly deal with a steady stream of pandemics, which threaten the citizens’ life. For instance, due to the rampant of COVID-19 virus, millions of dollars of the governments all over the world were spent in order to successfully research AstraZeneca and Pfizer vaccines to resolve the high death tolls. Hence, it is understandable to note that funding coffers in exploring medicare is the responsibility of the authorities. Although the vital role of the government’s budget in researching medicine is widely acknowledged, private companies and individuals still bring a frenzy of advantageous impacts on this field, especially for those who work in health and human services. Apparently, they usually have a firm knowledge about medicine so they can understand and invest the most suitable funding for medical investment. For example, the most ubiquitous hospital chain in Vietnam, VinMed, is the medical system that received a huge investment from individuals that are related in this field and they are seeking advances in cancer research and nutrition. Due to these redeeming features, it is irrefutable to note that private firms and individuals should participate in funding medical research. In conclusion, it is reasonable to note that both the authorities and private companies together with individuals should cooperate in exploring medicare.