Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some of the educational institutions have decided to restrict the usage of smartphone devices in school premises areas. I can only see benefits from this implementation, which are to be discussed in this essay along with examples. Every single minute spent by a student at school is valuable because it will help his/her career in the long run. Since students have a lot on their table to study, practice and solve tasks, I don't think there is any room for allowing mobile phones into their classrooms. The main reason for avoiding such devices is because of causing distractions, like receiving messages, emails or even notifications that are constantly buzzing. For instance, a student getting personal text messages from a close friend who is meeting after a very long time can trigger that student to immediately reply to that text and lead to conversations, which ultimately losing focus of teachings presented by the lecturer. Other important drawbacks for using such mobiles are students being addicted to gaming applications and browsing social media platforms. As we all know, modern-day phones are capable of performing supercomputer tasks because they are being built by powerful computing processors. For education seekers, who are using these advanced tools on a regular basis could be waste of time at school. For example, a teenager who is fascinated with the new Call of duty game., Moreover the creators of games are constantly releasing many versions of them to attract teenagers attention. Which is a lot of time wasted for such students. In conclusion, the usage of smartphones should be banned during school hours. Because they are causing destruction to them and wasting a lot of time using it.