Some people think visitors to other countries should imitate local customs and behaviour. Some pople disagree, they think the host country should welcome cultural differenecs. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that foreign travellers should adopt local cultures and etiquette, while others think that the host provincial should adopt the traditions and customs of the foreigner. In my opinion, the sightseer should follow the local values and norms. This essay discusses both views. On the one hand, being aware of distinguished customs would help an individual to understand local beliefs and etiquette. This might boost the confidence of the local population for the company, creating new ties of friendship and trust between them. Respecting and adopting the local values are also important because it may hurt the religious sentiments of the countryman while pursuing one's own foreign culture. For example, in India men and women, who have not dressed according to religious beliefs, are not allowed to visit the temples and mosques. They should learn the local languages to avoid any misunderstanding during communicating with local people. On the other hand, many consider that foreign guests should be allowed to exercise their own traditions and the homey should accept their differences with open minds. In other words, the sightseer should feel at home regarding what they want to wear and eat in a foreign province. Such freedom of choice for the company attract more other visitors which fires up the tourism business and enhances the economical growth of the agrarian. For instance, the USA, the UK and Australia like countries do welcome all sorts of cultures in their countries, so people from all over the world visit and stay there without any worries. To conclude, I firmly support the idea of following the local cultural values because it would not only create trust in the local population but also fill one's trip with wonderful experiences and new lessons.