Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Among many breakthrough inventions, mankind the TV set is the most popular, as it concise the whole world and bring them to our living rooms. Some might think that this product of science is harmful because it destroys our personal time with family and community; in,fact people prefer to watch television rather communicating with each other. I simply disagree with this line of statement and will explain my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, to support my thinking I would like to state that TV set is a way of bringing families close to one another than breaking them apart. For instance, in most families after spending a long day of hectic schedule sit together and spend quality time amidst watching their favourite shows. This way people get the opportunity to escape from monotony whilst having peaceful moments with their near and dear ones. Secondly, I would like to add that not only the family but television plays its blissful role to even bring the whole community together in a very amusing way. For example, in many societies such as in old homes and also in schools they are allowed to watch movies, documentaries, shows and many more which acts as a glue to create a greater bond among them. Furthermore, whenever there are any broadcasts regarding any concerning news, sports or any achievements of any member of their respective community people like to gather around and enjoy them. In conclusion, I will reiterate my opinion and will stick to the fact that proper use of television can only offer benefits to all generations of humankind in spite of putting their relationships in jeopardy.