A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

Every year, a huge share of the audience is being killed in road accidents. This is because most individuals are breaking the traffic signals and driving at a very fast speed. In this essay, I will discuss some scenarios in which accidents usually occur followed by a few suggestions with relevant examples. Firstly, in this fast-paced life, people have a limited amount of time so individuals ignore the red signal and drive through it. Secondly, teenagers drive their vehicles very fast just to show off, which results in a sudden collapse on the pavement. Pedestrians, for example, are crossing the lane by a zebra crossing on a red signal but due to some illiterate people speeding up on the road, they are in huge danger. On the other hand, the government should make strict rules and regulations regarding speed limits so that we can minimize tragedies. Authorities in control should impose a huge fine who doesn't follow the traffic rules. CCTV surveillance should be closely monitored to look for these culprits. Dubai, for instance, has a world-class CCTV coverage that detects crime instantly. A fine of around 20000 RS (converted from Dhiram) would be imposed, if anyone is not complying with the road rules in their territory. Furthermore, repeated cases would have to spend some time in jail depending on the crime. To conclude, there will always be some idiots riding in our neighbourhood. If we follow government rules and regulations these accidents will be eventually reduced or maybe vanish in the near future. Appropriate immediate action should be taken on those who don't obey the traffic rules.