In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, more and more population made the decision to live alone than in previous times. Personally, I believe this direction has more positive consequences than negative effects it offers. In my opinion, it is very common and beneficial to live alone since the young adults have lived in a smaller family than before. Firstly, they may be more independent and have a better ability to take care of themselves. With an increasing amount of population living by themselves, the demand for accommodation may increase. Therefore, the vacancy rate for empty houses may decrease in order to make the community more vibrant with crowd. Such vibrant communities together may develop a better economy in the society rather than places with fewer society living. Additionally, in some countries especially in the western, kids have been taught to live independently since they reach the age of 18. Living independently may save a lot of time for chores. For instance, they may spend less time sweeping and mopping the floor since the accommodation is much smaller. Another positive thing is that the individuals who live alone may face a stressless environment since they do not need to cope with other family. Therefore, they may also have more freedom and have a relaxing living. In conclusion, some folk will consider living with their family is more beneficial in various conventions. As in my perspective, community who made the choice to live alone may develop in a beneficial way.