Some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view.

Libraries play an important role to educate students and give them knowledge and the public in general.And some people argued that public libraries are useless if they demand money from users.In my opinion, i believe that public libraries should not be free. To start with,the payments that are given by the users of public libraries are mostly spent anyway.In these places,governments will divide them to all people who work in these book departments such as workers, librarians, and cleaners. Therefore,the money users have to pay will be used to provide more books in demand and increase the diversity among the subjects.For that reason,paying to read will give people more important informations. On the contrary,most library users are students so they don’t have enough money to pay off each time they go to the library.Due to this people think that public libraries should be free to help students get knowledge easily. Instead of wasting some money to read the book in public libraries people can use this money to go out and buy their own book. Moreover,advanced technologies such as the internet can be another choice because nowadays all the information can be found on the internet so people don’t have to go to the public libraries to read books. In conclusion, it can be seen that although technology allows easy access to resources and public libraries are also not popular but I believe that paying for public libraries will help us more.