Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Home school is considered to be the rising trend among the new generation due to flexible time management and individual study plans according to ones' preferences. However, there is an argument whether parents should be responsible for training children to be good citizens or school is the best place to learn this which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that parents are an essential foundation for good citizens in the future. For example, in Thailand, parents normally teach their children to pay respect to elders by doing the "Wai" gestures which can be done by putting hands together with all fingers pointing upward, the tip of fingers meets with the forehead area in between eyebrows. Every kid is expected to do as a way to show good manners and pay respect to elders, likewise, if they are unable to do families are likely to be considered as being ignorant toward the nation's culture and tradition. On the other hand, many argue that teachers, instead, should be responsible for teaching juveniles how to be good members of society. For illustration, teachers are recognized and trusted by the public because education is their area of expertise from years of preparing as well as several examinations to ensure the highest standard possible. Therefore, the task of ensuring good behaviours of juveniles is undeniably a primary concern for national instructors. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own advantages and drawbacks. Evidently, I believe that both points of view can be applied to each other. In my perspective, consistent exposure youngsters to good examples are the key to a better understanding, structured education system both at the household and school levels are recommended to prevent confusion for youngsters.