All inventions and discoveries like the discovery of fire and electricity have impact on our lives so much so that people can no longer live without them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It does seem to me true that inventions and discoveries play a pivotal role in the life of human beings these days. As a result fire and electricity has become inevitable part of people's life. I too completely agree with this opinion and this essay elaborate the same. To begin with, fire is considered as the first source of energy which human beings discovered. In detail, ancient people discovered fire and it is used in different forms and in different machines for several purpose. This can be well illustrated by an example, all the food items people want, need to be cooked mostly on fire. Besides, fire is used in cloder closer countries as a source of heat which in turn helps people to make themselves warm. Hence, people cannot even imagine a world without fire. Another reason in favor of electricity is it made the life of people more comfortable. This would mean that, almost all machines in house hold and compaines work with power. So people these dyas even cannot think of a power failure. A study conducted by the Southern University of Canada reveals that ninety percentage of people said that they even cannot imagine a single day without electricity. Apart from that the whole world is connected with the help of electricity. In fact, people are not able to use mobile phones and other gadgets without power. Therefor electricity plays a vital role in the life of human beings. To conclude it evident from the above mentionsed points that new inventions and discoveries have become an inevitable part in the life of human beings. In the near future it is estimated that the dependency of human beings on machines and new inventions would likely to continue.